14 Society alumni named to 2017 Forbes' 30 Under 30 | Society for Science

Love Science? Welcome Home.

Support Amazing Science Journalism.

Create the New Science Generation.

SSP Blog

SSP Blog

14 Society alumni named to 2017 Forbes' 30 Under 30

4:08PM, January 4, 2017

These young scientists are starting off the year right. Fourteen Society alumni were named to the 2017 Forbes 30 Under 30 list.

Consumer Tech

Kai Kloepfer (Intel ISEF 2013 finalist)
Founder, Biofire Technologies

Geoffrey Woo (Intel ISEF 2005-2006 finalist; Intel STS 2007 semifinalist)
Co-founder, Nootrobox


Justin Solomon (Intel ISEF 2005-2006 finalist; Intel STS 2006 finalist)
Assistant Professor, MIT

Enterprise Technology

Mackenzie Burnett (DCYSC 2007)
Co-founder, Redspread


Ann Makosinski (Intel ISEF 2014-2015 finalist)
Founder, Makotronics Enterprises

Augusta Uwamanzu (Intel STS 2016 finalist)
Harvard University

Gabriel Mesa (Broadcom MASTERS 2014 semifinalist)
Founder, Mesa Foundry


Riley Ennis (Intel ISEF 2010 second place award winner in cellular and molecular biology)
Co-Founder, Freenome

Rohan Suri (Intel ISEF 2015 finalist)
Founder, Averia Health Solutions

Vinayak Ramesh (DCYSC 2004 , Intel ISEF 2006-2008 finalist, Intel STS 2008 semifinalist)
Co-Founder, Wellframe

Manufacturing and Industry

Jeremy Blum (Intel STS 2008 finalist)
Head of Electrical Engineering, Shaper Tools

Gaurab Chakrabarti (Intel STS 2006 semifinalist)
Co-founder, Solugen

John Capodilupo (Intel STS 2010 finalist)
Chief Technology OfficerCo-Founder, WHOOP

Venture Capital

Anarghya A. Vardhana (Intel ISEF 2004-2006 finalist; Intel STS 2006 semifinalist; DCYSC 2002)
Senior Associate, Maveron

From the SSP Newsroom

Science News


Science News forStudents


Eureka! Lab