Distributed Block - View: Magazine: Latest Cover

5/28/16 cover

SSP Blog

SSP Blog

Intel ISEF alums return to offer special award in 2014

9:46AM, July 2, 2014

Vincent O'Leary, Mohamed Zerban, and Alex McBride (back row, left to right) from the Drexel Smart House with the winners of the 2014 awards

Alex McBride (Intel ISEF 2013) and Vincent O’Leary (Intel ISEF 2010-2012 and Intel STS 2013), both now students at Drexel University, returned to Intel ISEF this year to provide a special award from Drexel’s Smart House.

Read more about their experiences as finalists, their research, the Drexel Smart House, and why they chose to present a Special Award at Intel ISEF 2014!

Are you an alumnus of one or more of SSP’s educational competitions? We’d love to hear what you are up to now! Please reconnect with the Society!

From the SSP Newsroom

Science News


Science News forStudents


Eureka! Lab