These 21 alumni were named Coca-Cola Scholars - Society for Science Skip to content


These 21 alumni were named Coca-Cola Scholars

By Wendy Li

Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation logo
Twenty-one Society alumni were named Coca-Cola Scholars this year. Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation

A few weeks ago, the 32nd class of Coca-Cola Scholars were announced, featuring 150 high school seniors who are effecting positive change within their communities and around the world. Created in 1986, this year, the competitive program selected less than 1% of applicants from an initial pool of about 93,000. Twenty-one Society alumni are a part of this year’s cohort, recognized for their superior leadership, service and academic achievement. They will each receive a $20,000 college scholarship.

Alumni that were named Coca-Cola Scholars include:

  • Davia Allen (BCM 2015-2016) from Blakely, GA
  • Audrey Anderson (STS 2020) from Omaha, NE
  • Divjot Bedi (ISEF 2019) from Alexandria, VA
  • Evelyn Bodoni (BCM 2016; ISEF 2018, 2019) from Greenwood Village, CO
  • Ashton Cofer (ISEF 2017) from Gahanna, OH
  • Neil Deshmukh (ISEF 2017, 2019) from Bethlehem, PA
  • Ananya Ganesh (BCM 2016 BCM, ISEF 2019) from Atlanta, GA
  • Justin Hu (ISEF 2019) from Vienna, VA
  • Annika Hurprikar (ISEF 2019) from Deerfield, IL
  • Adelene Jeneid (BCM 2016) from Norwood, MA
  • Helena Jiang (ISEF 2019) from Gainesville, FL
  • Nadine Meister (STS 2020) from Ellicott City, MD
  • Maanasa Mendu (ISEF 2017) from Mason, OH
  • Kevin Meng (ISEF 2018-2019) from Plano, TX
  • Arundathi Nair (BCM 2016; ISEF 2018-2019) from Laramie, WY
  • Ayush Noori (BCM 2016; ISEF 2019; STS 2020) from Exeter, NH
  • Ann Ostojic (BCM 2014-2015; ISEF 2017; STS 2020) from Munster, IN
  • Jason Ping (ISEF 2019) from Hackensack, NJ
  • Afiya Quryshi (ISEF 2018-2019; STS 2020) from Milwaukee, WI
  • Savitha Srinivasan (ISEF 2017-2018) from Bellevue, WA
  • Sophia Wang (ISEF 2018-2019) from Woodbridge, CT

Congratulations to them all!

Wendy Li