Awards Ceremony Program

Introduction of the Top 40 Finalists
Meet the next generation of scientific leaders

Welcome by Melissa Villaseñor
Emcee; Comedian, Actress, and Impressionist, Saturday Night Live

Special Remarks by Maya Ajmera
President and CEO, Society for Science; Publisher, Science News and a
1985 Science Talent Search alumna

Special Remarks by George D. Yancopoulos
Co-founder, President and Chief Scientific Officer of Regeneron, and a
1976 Science Talent Search winner

Competition Week Highlights

Glenn T. Seaborg Award Winner Speech

Announcement of Top Ten Winners
by Dr. Sudarshan Chawathe, Judging Chair

Meet the Speakers

The Society celebrates all 40 finalists, 300 scholars, and more than 1800 students who submitted research this year.

Learn more about the finalists’ projects!

Need More Information About Regeneron STS?

Get program updates by e-mail — including application dates for 2022.

Sign Up