14 Society alumni named to 2018 Forbes 30 Under 30 - Society for Science Skip to content


14 Society alumni named to 2018 Forbes 30 Under 30

We are excited to announce that 14 Society alumni were included in the 2018 Forbes 30 Under 30 lists. Last year, 14 alumni were also named to the 30 Under 30.

“Today’s announcement by Forbes naming 14 Society for Science & the Public alumni to their 30 Under 30 list underscores that our world class science competitions are the most powerful pipelines for talent in science, technology, engineering, and math. Congratulations to all of these amazing innovators,” said Maya Ajmera, President and CEO of the Society for Science & the Public and Publisher of Science News.

Here’s the 2018 list:


Shiv Gaglani (Intel ISEF 2004-2006)
Cofounder, Osmosis

Mark Pavlyukovskyy (Intel STS 2009)
Cofounder, Piper Inc.


Hannah Herbst (Intel ISEF 2017, Broadcom MASTERS 2015)
Inventor, BEACON

Scott Martin (Intel ISEF 2009)
Principal, 8 Rivers Capital

Ethan Novek (Regeneron STS 2017, Intel ISEF 2017, Broadcom MASTERS 2013)
Founder, Innovator Energy

Annie Ostojic (Intel ISEF 2017, Broadcom MASTERS 2014-2015)
Innovator and Student Researcher, National Center for Women and Information Technology

Enterprise Technology

Greg Brockman (Intel STS 2007)


Michael Ding (Intel STS 2007, Intel ISEF 2006-2007)
Investment Analyst, Coatue Management


Manik Bhat (DCYSC 2003-2004)
Cofounder, Healthify

Omar Abudayyeh (Intel ISEF 2008) and Jonathan Gootenberg (DCYSC 2005)
M.D.-Ph.D., Ph.D. candidates, Broad Institute, Harvard-MIT

Marvin H. Gee (Intel STS 2009, DCYSC 2004)
Cofounder, 3T Biosciences


Karthish Manthiram (DCYSC 2000)
Assistant Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Amber Yang (Regeneron STS 2017, Intel ISEF 2017)
Undergraduate Student, Stanford University

No Author