Science Talent Search 1982

Top Winner
Reena Gordon
2nd Place
Ronald Kantor
3rd Place
Ogan Gurel
4th Place
Helen Getto
5th Place
Theron Stanford
6th Place
Mitchell Tsai
7th Place
Neils Mayer
8th Place
Noam Elkies
9th Place
Saechin Kim
10th Place
Lynne Snyder

Gala Speaker
Dr. George A. Keyworth II

1982 Alumni Updates

We welcome and encourage updates on alumniĀ from the Science Talent Search in 1982; please contact us with information.

1982 Finalists

Richard Chang Summit NJ
Vickie Cosentino Corning CA
Karen Dollries Cincinnati OH
Noam Elkies New York NY
Ashraf Elshami Philadelphia PA
Helen Getto Chicago IL
John Goldman Evanston IL
Reena Gordon Brooklyn NY
Gary Griner Huntsville AL
Ogan Gurel New York NY
Joel Hirschhorn New York NY
Steven Hochwald Queens NY
David Horowitz Madison WI
Ronald Kantor New York NY
Saechin Kim Long Island City NY
Marc Klein Bloomington IN
Wendell Lim Chicago IL
John Malinowski Dix Hills NY
Sharon Marcus Flushing NY
Neils Mayer Corona Del Mar CA
Kelly McAleese Wellington OH
Tammy Movsas Flushing NY
David Nahmias Decatur GA
Janet Nelson Saint Joseph MO
Donna Schwartz Rolling Meadows IL
Raj Seth Evanston IL
Jared Silverman West Long Branch NJ
Lynne Snyder Smithtown NY
Jene Spears Detroit MI
Theron Stanford San Marino CA
Jonathan Taylor Bayside NY
Mitchell Tsai Kent OH
Li Tso Queens Village NY
Timothy Tylaska Mystic CT
Lynn Uyeda Monterey CA
Frank Wang Norman OK
Alan Weindorf Long Beach NY
James Weisz Long Beach NY
Blake Wilfong Houston TX
Stephanie Young Rockville MD