Westinghouse Science Talent Search 1971

  • Top Winner: James Van Aken
  • 2nd Place: Wensor Ling
  • 3rd Place: Cecilia Lo
  • 4th Place: Samson Gruber
  • 5th Place: Edward Hoskins
  • 6th Place: Martin Lo
  • 7th Place: Warren Lavey
  • 8th Place: Debra Elmegreen
  • 9th Place: Kraig Derstler
  • 10th Place: Thomas Fly
  • Gala Speaker: Dr. William D. McElroy
1971 Science Talent Search finalists at the Capitol.

1971 Semifinalist Book

1971 Alumni Updates

We welcome and encourage updates on alumniĀ from the Science Talent Search in 1971; please contact us with information.

1971 Finalists

Jonathan Baldo Des Plaines IL
Kimberlee Benart Dillwyn VA
Paula Bockenstedt Dayton OH
Robert Brady New York NY
Donald Brenner Elkins Park PA
Laura Brown Madison WI
Ira Chinoy Hollywood FL
Tucker Collins Bay Village OH
Kraig Derstler Columbia PA
Mitchell Dong Bergenfield NJ
Debra Elmegreen Fairfax VA
M Fegley, Jr Pottstown PA
Gary Feldman Rego Park NY
Thomas Fly Spartanburg SC
Richard Gold Pittsburgh PA
Neil Greenspan Skokie IL
Glenn Greenwald Miami FL
Marie Grottola New York NY
Samson Gruber New York NY
Anne Gunter Mount Prospect IL
Henry Hamaker Palo Alto CA
Lenwood Heath, Jr Robersonville NC
Edward Hoskins Las Cruces NM
David Kenigsberg Little Neck NY
Sue Klapholz Jamaica NY
Warren Lavey Skokie IL
Wensor Ling Flushing NY
Cecilia Lo Flushing NY
Martin Lo Flushing NY
Howard Ludwig Austin TX
Nanette Nelson Green Bay WI
James Ogg Fort Collins CO
Mitchell Raps Fresh Meadows NY
James Snipes Arlington VA
Glenn Stevens Bakersfield CA
Christine Sturtz Plantation FL
Orrin Tilevitz Forest Hills NY
James Van Aken Western Springs IL
Delores Walther Anchorage AK
Mary Wilson Oswego IL