Science Talent Search 1996

Top Winner
Jacob Lurie
2nd Place
Ting Luo
3rd Place
Matthew Graham
4th Place
Bruce Haggerty
5th Place
Aaron Einbond
6th Place
Daniel Weitz
7th Place
Brian Hafler
8th Place
Simon DeDeo
9th Place
Sidney Chang
10th Place
Vezen Wu

Gala Speaker
Sylvia Earle

1996 Alumni Updates

We welcome and encourage updates on alumniĀ from the Science Talent Search in 1996; please contact us with information.

1996 Finalists

Naomi Bates Franklin WV
Ofra Biener Jamaica NY
Andre Bishay Whitestone NY
Michael Boyer Manhasset NY
Gregory Budunov Smithville TX
Andrew Campbell Spartanburg SC
Christopher Chang Palo Alto CA
Sidney Chang Dix Hills NY
Andrew Childs Plano TX
John Cho Searingtown NY
James Clark, IV Washington VA
Simon DeDeo Fisher Island FL
Aaron Einbond New York NY
William Garrahan Glocester RI
Matthew Graham Orange Park FL
Brian Green Arlington VA
Brian Hafler West Newton MA
Bruce Haggerty New York NY
Connie Ing Saratoga CA
Paulina Kuo Great Falls VA
Dudley Lamming Brooklyn NY
Grace Liu Fresno CA
Ting Luo Woodside NY
Jacob Lurie Bethesda MD
Mani Mahjouri Columbia MD
Matthew McCann Alhambra CA
James Park Woodside NY
Elizabeth Pollina South Setauket NY
Chandan Reddy Rochester MI
Dmitry Sagalovskiy Brooklyn NY
Michelle Schaffer Commack NY
Kevin Shapiro Encino CA
Susan Shaw Orange CA
Katherin Slimak Springfield VA
Rachel Stanley Waban MA
Juliette Taska Inwood NY
Daniel Weitz Morristown NJ
Bonnie Welcker Parkersburg WV
Vezen Wu Jacksonville FL
Flora Zhang Jackson Heights NY