Science Talent Search 1983

Top Winner
Paul Ning
2nd Place
Michael Hyman
3rd Place
Eric Koide
4th Place
Larry Spears Jr.
5th Place
Caroline Gomez
6th Place
Elihu McMahon II
7th Place
Alexandra Kroeger
8th Place
Gina Levy
9th Place
Jeannie Lo
10th Place
Janet Pan

Gala Speaker
Dr. Roald Hoffman

1983 Alumni Updates

We welcome and encourage updates on alumniĀ from the Science Talent Search in 1983; please contact us with information.

1983 Finalists

James Boyd Indialantic FL
Ling Chen Flushing NY
William Chiang New York NY
Wayne Chung Louisville TN
Marcelo Colon Gurabo PR
Michael DeFreitas Edgewood NM
William Evans Ann Arbor MI
Celeste Ewalt Lafayette IN
David Fox Levittown NY
Zoher Ghogawala Overland Park KS
Caroline Gomez Cohoes NY
Laura Huckabee Huntsville AL
Michael Hyman Ellicott City MD
Eric Koide Dobbs Ferry NY
Alexandra Kroeger Shoreham NY
Howard Lazoff Bayside NY
Arthur Leung, Jr. Dover MA
Gina Levy New Rochelle NY
Hon-Keung (Steve) Li Flushing NY
Jeannie Lo Brooklyn NY
Elihu McMahon, II Bronx NY
Douglas Morgan Falls Church VA
Amy Murray Mexico NY
Paul Ning New York NY
Thomas Oei Bronx NY
Janet Pan Flushing NY
Carol Podlasek Chicago IL
Patricia Powers Austin TX
Victoria Romani New York NY
Sean Rynne West Bloomfield MI
Ekaterina Scherb Madison WI
Michelle Schiffer Hastings-on-Hudson NY
Judith Simms Jacksonville FL
Larry Spears, Jr. Houston TX
Terri Stanford Coral Springs FL
Silva Theiss Rochester MN
Wieslaw Topolski Brooklyn NY
Anthony Torres Brooklyn NY
Shari-Lynn Umlas North Miami Beach FL
Michael Webb Omaha NE