Skip to Content

Watch The Future: Powered by Fiction winner announcement live

The Tomorrow Project, in collaboration with the Society for Science & the Public, ASU’s Center for Science and the Imagination and the Intel Foundation hosted The Future: Powered by Fiction, an innovative fiction competition geared at 13-25 year olds worldwide, asking them to contribute science fiction stories, essays, comics and videos.

On Wednesday, May 14 at 2PM ET, the top 10 winners, each of whom will receive $1,000 and have their work published in an upcoming Tomorrow Project anthology, will be announced live via Google Hangout.

In addition, because of the large number and high quality of submissions, approximately 30 entrants will be featured in additional Tomorrow Project anthologies throughout the year.

Join Intel’s Futurist, Brian David Johnson, along with Ed Finn, Editorial Board Chair and ASU Director of the Center for Science and the Imagination, as they announce the winners via a live, streaming broadcast from the Intel International Science and Engineering Fair (Intel ISEF) in Los Angeles, CA.